Logo...

Reviews 2014

We have had a fantastic week…the weather was mixed, but it hasn't stopped us going to the beach every day (we loved the trolley!). This house is very special and the view from the garden adds a definite "wow" factor. Thank you for all the extra details from yummy biscuits on arrival, to dishwasher tablets, the DVD's, the games, etc, etc. Our week had whizzed past. Would recommend " the Tunnels " at Ilfracombe if you have children. Stoney beach, but amazing rock pooling adventures to be had! ENJOY! WE LOVED IT HERE.
Sue, Stephen, Archie, Rach, Ken, Lauren, Gabe and Harvey.
May 2014

Enjoyed our stay in your lovely house. Weather good, only one day with rain. Food fab at "The Rock " in Georgeham. Thank you for letting us stay in your home.
Sant Family
June 2014

Lovely house in a gorgeous place and brilliant weather.
The Clarkes and the Gallimores July 2014
Lovely Cottage. EXTREMELY well equipped. Very comfortable. Warm friendly owners.
The Actons, Norwich.
July 2014

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. We all had a lovely week and especially enjoyed sitting out in the garden and the beach. The New Breakfast Room is fantastic and was well used. Many thanks.
Vivienne and Bill Chapman. Harriet and Lloyde James. Laura and Nicholas Hughes.
August 2014

The house is amazing!
Jude ( age 12 )
August 2014



Reviews 2013

Awesome time had by all, cheers!
Thompsons & Russells from Bottesford – Easter 2013.

What a fabulous house-wanted for nothing-amazingly equipped.
Weather a bit hit and miss but great to be back on the beach and in the elements.
The dogs also loved the "dog box". Was a lovely idea. Thank you!
Chris, Gerry, Yoda, Nick, Sarah ,Steff, Joel, Jamie, Laura and Harvey – 19 April 2013.

We have all had a wonderful time. House is fab. We could not have asked for anything more. Weather the best. Don't want to go home. Will see you again very soon.
Thank you both x
The Tansey Gang, Leicestershire – 6 June 2013.

Lovely house. Great time. Weather mixed but still enjoyed it. Hope to be back.
Thank you.
Stevensons and Bishops, Abingdon – 21 June 2013.

Great house and garden. We had a lovely week.
Rathband and Mills – 28 June 2013.

Great Stay! Thanks for having us! Great garden! Good time had! Thanx!
K-4 crew from Surrey and Washington DC – 8 July 2013.

Lovely house with all the amenities one could ask for. Thanks for the eggs.
Super weather so a great holiday. Lovely curtains!!
Dales – 18 July 2013.

How lovely is it to start the day "overlooking the sea from the back garden".
Lovely house, little details make a real home from home. We loved it!
Liz, Ton, Anya, Kazia, Tom, Pete, Cinnamon & Q – 2 August 2013.

Our second stay at Oceanvilla and had a really great time as we did before.
Many thanks to Richard & Christine for making our stay so enjoyable and comfortable.
ADDENDUM: REALLY LIKED THE NEW KITCHEN LAYOUT!
The Chapmans, Hughes & James Families. – 9 August 2013.

Everything we hoped it would be! Thank you.
Margaret Jarvis – 16 August 2013.


Reviews 2012

A lovely couple of weeks in a great house. Thank you!
Drewett July 2012.

Thank you for letting your home become our home, for it was just that. Idyllic views, excellent beaches to visit each day. When we returned for the evening everything was perfect, facilities, bedrooms and dining area. All games available, the young ones had a great time. THANK YOU AGAIN!
Mason and Party July 2012

Dear Richard and Christine ,
Thank you for lending us your lovely home. The boys especially enjoyed feeding the chickens and having the seaside so close by! Beautifull views and a wonderful garden to enjoy too. We loved the lovely artwork and thanks for the fresh eggs! Delicious ! Many thanks for a holiday enjoyed by all.
Chapmans, Hughes, and James family. August 2012

A lovely visit enjoyed by grand-parents, parents and children. What gorgeous beaches when the sun shone! Nice little village, yummy pasties and ice-creams. We all had great fun. Many thanks
The Leadbetter Clan. August 2012

We have really enjoyed our stay. We would like to thank you for all your help and kindness in allowing us to borrow some wetsuits and all the beach equipment such as chairs and particularly the beach trolley – invaluable with the amount of stuff we take to the beach! The outside shower is a fantastic idea. The weather has been variable but we still made to the beach. Thank you so much for everything.
A & A Bayes, Tom, Sam, and Lily. August 2012

Fab house and plot!! The Kids thoroughly enjoyed the garden and the adults thoroughly enjoyed the coastal walk from Croyde to Saunton.
TOTALLY RECOMMEND for future visitors. THANK YOU!
Smith & Co. August 2012.

Some of us have been to Croyde many times and for others it was the first time. We've all had a brilliant time and the house suited us perfectly. We are very greatful for the loan of the large garden cart and beach equipment, all came in very handy. Super house and garden. Thanks for the welcome eggs and cream tea, much appreciated.
Grays and Warners August 1012

Thank you for a lovey stay.
Brilliant stay / Thanks.
Measures family. September 2012


Reviews 2011

Really enjoyed staying at Ocean Villa, very comfortable - hope to come back again soon.
Beale from Iverheath, Buckinghamshire, Aug 2011

A really nice week with all the family together and plenty of room in house and garden. Weather fair, hoped for a bit better. Children sad to go home."
Jones family from Suffolk, Kent & Berks, Aug 2011

A lovely week. Weather has been very kind to us. Richard (owner) has also been very kind e.g. wetsuits etc.. Dogs love the garden. Great for kids too. Great taste in books & music! Dog box really appreciated."
Willis Family from Hertfordshire (Alfie & Cleo - dogs), Jul 2011

Thank you for a lovely week. The house is lovely and the dog enjoyed the garden. :) Thank you very much . . . x x x Lovely house and view. We were lucky with the weather. Thank you !!! :) GREAT house!!! Needs more doggy stuff although he really enjoyed the garden !! x x x x"
Butcher, Jul 2011

A very well equipped home and lovely garden contributed to a very nice holiday. A holiday home to be thoroughly recommended."
Kirbys & Bowens, Jun 2011

Thank you for a lovely weekend. The house was perfect for all of us including the dogs. Ideal location and amazing garden and view. Will defo come again!"
Hodges & Phillips, May 2011

Have had a lovely weekend in your fab house, suited us down to the ground. Convenient for beach & surrounding areas. Would use again."
Thornell & Holloway families, May 2011

Thank you both for a great week. We have felt completely at home in your wonderful home and beautiful garden. The facilities are superb, especially the 'beach kit'. We would definitely recommend you to our friends, and look forward to staying here again."
"The Selby Family, Apr 2011